Comfort Zone

I am afraid to venture
out where nothing’s my own
never up for adventure
because I love my comfort zone

In my little corner everything is familiar
My routine is my Bible, all the way same
but deep inside exists a subdued spirit
of ‘doing & achieving’ which vanishes as it came

I hear but don’t feel
the desire to step out and see
I think but don’t unleash
the human inside me

The world has had me fettered
to the daily routine
My emotions are imprisoned
I cannot live the scene

Life is enjoyed by a wise few
who realise its true value
living till the last breath
they are the true mortals, ’tis true

In the hustle bustle
in the times of peace & strife
Liberate your self
and live Life

Leave a Reply

