What Lies Ahead

A grim world awaits
like Devil at gates of Hell
a nebulous journey
the future does foretell
on my adult life my
mind does dwell

 

Often one wonders
how one shall perform
will my manner to
the standards conform
could the time hence be
a baffling maelstrom

 

Oh innocence
why dost thou flee
let me that simple,
ingenuous child be
For I do not believe
that I’m even ready

 

While I’m hopeful but
with a certain dread
some paint a bleak
picture instead
and the question ever-persists
What, ultimately lies ahead ?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

